Hospice Friends Hospice Friends


Hospice Friends
401 East Mountain View Avenue - Suite 3
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509) 962-7379, Fax: (509) 925-8450

Jerry Findley
Executive Director

Jerry Findley has been a resident of Ellensburg for more than 30 years and has been involved in many different community organizations and clubs.” He has years of management experience in both Ellensburg and Yakima during those years. Jerry became Executive Director in November 2012 and works closely with the Hospice Friends Board of Directors to maintain the vision of the organization and to help foster community awareness about services offered by Hospice Friends.

Janel Malella
Volunteer / Program Coordinator

Janel earned her BS in Community Health and Gerontology at Central Washington University in 1992. She served as the director of the City of Ellensburg Senior Center early in her career. Later she was the Deputy Director of what is now HopeSource in Ellensburg, WA. In 2002, she dedicated herself to being a mother and day care provider. In 2011, Janel determined that the time was right to re-enter the workforce. At Hospice Friends, Janel coordinates all aspects of our volunteer program, provides services to patient clients and assists with many of the administrative responsibilities.

Janine Yoder

Janine comes to Hospice friends with many different work experiences. She received her Masters degree in Pastoral Studies from Multnomah Biblical Seminary in Portland, Oregon. Janine coordinates the Hospice Friends bereavement program and provides support upon request for those in need of comfort and assurance regarding spiritual issues. At Hospice Friends, spirituality is not necessarily related to religion or morality. Rather, it is about a person’s sense of purpose, legacy and meaning at end-of-life. We honor all beliefs and respect the individuals freedom of choice.

Board of Directors

Hospice Friends is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who meet the third Tuesday of every month at noon. If you are interested in becoming a board member or attending a board meeting, contact the Hospice Friends office. The current Board of Directors is as follows:

Andrew Lyons (President)
Debby DeSoer (Vice President)
Sherrill Boehm (Secretary/Treasurer)
Dana Cole, Jim Denison, Debra Dove, Ruth Harrington, Scott Lukkason, Obie O'Brien, Jeff Penick, Tish Siegel